This Cheescake was Great

My daughters new boyfriend likes cheesecake and it was his birthday so I thought why not.  My granddaughter and I have a thing for making cheesecake together so I thought this was a good opportunity to let her help in the kitchen.  Being that I am not at home and no access to my regular recipe, I had to find one online.

This is the best I have tried.  It’s light, fluffy and has a great taste.  I have tried different cheesecake recipes that took quite a bit of time to make, but this one was very quick.

You gotta try it, if you like cheesecake…Click on the title to visit the website, there are several others to try there as well.

Easy Cheesecake #2

This is an easy cheesecake recipe that is topped with a delicious sour cream and sugar topping. It gets rave reviews at every family gathering!

Ingredients:

2 (8 oz.) cream cheese, softened
2/3 cup sugar
3 large eggs
1/2 tsp. vanilla

3 tbsp. sugar
8 oz. sour cream
1 tsp. vanilla
Easy Cheesecake #2 Directions:

1. Beat cream cheese, 2/3 cup sugar, 3 eggs, and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla with mixer until smooth. Pour into well greased 9 inch pie plate.

2. Bake 22 to 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Turn oven off. Remove cheesecake and cool for 5 minutes.

3. Combine 3 tablespoons sugar, sour cream, and 1 teaspoon vanilla. Spread over warm cheesecake and return to oven for 5 minutes.

4. Cool and refrigerate.

Share Your Thoughts

