Chicken Wings – Quick and Healthy Too!

Well back in Southern California with my BFF and working.  I am starting the 3 day diet cycle again (off for a week) because this friend of mine has been very faithful with it for over a month and she is truly inspiring.  So in planning ahead and knowing that we would need three ounces of any meat for dinner, I decided to bake chicken wings.

Chicken wings are one of the fastest meats to cook and makes it very easy to do while working from home.  I decided to work from the kitchen table so that I am right next to the kitchen.

Seasoned wingsI seasoned the wings with salt,pepper, fresh garlic, green onions, and a little cilantro about 10 this morning.  If you saw the diet it said 3 ounces of meat – so I guesstimated that the meat off of 3 small wings would surfice.  Back to work.

About 2 – I put the wings in a pan and baked them for 45 minutes at 350 degrees.  Back to work.

I took the wings out and now they are ready for dinner.  Right before I took them out of the oven, I ate lunch so I would not be tempted to eat the wings – strategy!!  Somehow tuna and dry toast did not compare to chicken wings – lol.

One of the unacknowledged beauties about this diet – it’s efficient.  In about 70 minutes today – dinner is prepared. Wing diet mealThe vegetables on the diet, we use cans (not my normal style), but the beets, and green beans are quicker and easier this way.  So when you add in the other parts of dinner, seasoning and measuring – 70 minutes.

Can’t get more efficient than that – and healthy!

Share Your Thoughts

