Travelin’ and Cookin’ – Now on a Diet

As I have been traveling around for the past few months, I haven’t been cooking as much. I have shared a few things I have been fixing but now that I am in Cali, I have not been cooking at all because of this diet.  My BFF has been doing this for about a month and in support of her, as well as I need to lose too, I thought why not we can support each other!

Last week was my first time and honestly, I was not doing well the 1st day (afternoon).  The dinner was good and I was so full, I thought ok I can do this, it’s only 3 days.  I have to say it was ok.  I think the mental part of only being on the diet for 3 days and off four is what cinched it.  It also fits in the category of “efficient” for cooking because it’s planned and it’s very easy to prepare.

Now I am NOT a canned food eater, but this has changed me partially.  The ease of doing this with some canned vegetables, the beets and string beans, made the preparation faster.   My BFF came in from work, prepared our plates, stuck them in the microwave and we were eating 30-40 mins later.  Two of the vegetables we ate were frozen and cooked via microwave.  It is a little bland.  You can only use salt & pepper and remember it’s ONLY 3 days.  The very last meal on the third day – WOW – I had to spread it out – very filling!   The other four days,  you can eat whatever.

Results:  I have lost weight and some inches.  A pair of shorts I love are not as tight – Yeah.  I cannot say actual lbs because there is no scale here.  Most importantly – I FELT better.  My energy was definitely up and I walked.  We are starting our 3 days again today and I am actually looking forward to it. I could tell the difference in my energy!

I thought I would share it here since it is a quick way to eat and healthy too!  This is a very old diet from years ago and as with anything else, I am mentally ready to make a change.  I don’t know who started it – but I know I have run into at various times.  Check it out!

LOSE 10 LBS IN 3 DAYS

1st DAY

BREAKFAST ½ grapefruit, 1 slice toast, 2 tbls. Peanut butter

LUNCH ½ cup tuna, 1 slice toast, coffee, tea

DINNER 2 slices any type of meat (3oz), 1 cup beets, 1 cup green beans, 1 small apple,

1 cup vanilla ice cream

2ND DAY

BREAKFAST 1 egg, 1 slice toast, ½ banana

LUNCH 1 cup cottage cheese, 5 saltine crackers

DINNER 2 hot dogs, 1 cup broccoli, ½ cup carrots, ½ banana, 1 cup vanilla ice cream

3rd DAY

BREAKFAST 1 boiled egg, 1 slice toast

LUNCH 5 saltine crackers, 1 slice cheddar cheese (1oz), 1 small apple

DINNER 1 cup tuna, 1 cup beets, 1 cup cauliflower, ½ cantaloupe, 1 cup vanilla ice cream

This diet works on a chemical break down and is proven to work. Do not vary or substitute any of the above foods. Salt & pepper may be used, but no other seasonings. This diet is to be used for 3 days at a time. In 3 days you will lose 10 pounds. After 3 days you can begin eating your normal diet, but do not over do it. After 4 days of normal eating, you may go back on the 3 day diet. You can lose upto 40 pounds in a month if you stick to this diet. It is a safe diet.

Remember no cheating and do not pick between meals.

Diet drinks are permissible if desired

If you choose to start this, let me know how it works for you.  Yes, there are some rough moments – but I love the simplicity and most importantly THREE DAYS ONLY!!  I will keep you updated!

(Note:  I am not a dietitian or an expert, only sharing what I think is going to work well for me)

Share Your Thoughts

