Corn on the Cob – Bacon Wrapped Cheese Corn

Hangin out in Atlanta with my parents has been cool.  It’s the 4th of July and my favorite BBQ’r cooked.  I helped with the sides, macaroni salad, corn on the cob, and deviled eggs.  They love cooking shows like I do and found and found a very good corn on the cob recipe.

sh0513_corn1_medSo what’s so good about this you ask – it was just different and easy to make.  This one truly falls under “efficient” for cooking !  Quick & Easy….Once I prepared it, it was cooked on the grill.  I made it exactly like the recipe for taste.  Tomorrow, we are going to have the same thing, but I am going to add a twist to it.  I am going to add some melted butter to the mix and bake in the oven.  Can’t wait to taste it!  Gonna add a link for this one…Hope you like it – very easy and tasty – Get Recipe Here!

Update 7-5 – I made these again today to go with our left over bbq..I added 1T of unsalted butter to the mayonnaise and then added the cheese….Wow it really added to the consistency for easier spreading and added a lil more flavor!!

One thought on “Corn on the Cob – Bacon Wrapped Cheese Corn

  1. Pingback: Cookin’ for one of my BFF’s « VIRTUALLY COOKS

Share Your Thoughts

