Carnitas Tacos – Pt 2

I just wanted to quickly share – my daughter added a cool upgrade to the Carnitas Tacos.

I helped a friend drive to Tennessee.  I made sure there was food for my daughter and granddaughter.  They loved the carnitas tacos so much that my daughter decided to take another pork roast out of the freezer and bake it for more tacos.  She seasoned it with taco seasoning package. I NEVER WOULDA THOUGHT OF THAT! Amazing what people that don’t normally cook can come up with.

She cooked it slowly for a couple of hours and made taco’s the next day.  She said it was soo good that her and my granddaughter stood at the stove and just cut off of it and ate it the night before.  I can’t wait to try that myself!

Share Your Thoughts

